Who's who
in your Branch?

Who's who  
  in your Branch?

Branch Officers

Branch Officers are elected each year at the AGM. Officers cannot represent members in disciplinary or grievance procedures unless they are also Stewards. More detail on many of the Branch Officer roles can be found in the UNISON Code of Good Branch Practice.

Our elected Branch Officers for 2014/5 include:

Branch Secretary                     Belinda Burton     bjburton@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Assistant Branch Secretary Kris Ross-Osborne KROsborne@somerset.gov.uk
Branch Chair Arminel Goodall   AMGoodall@somerset.gov.uk
Education Officer Kevin Gale Contact the Branch Office
Equalities Co-ordinator Navid Ahmadi NAhmadi@somerset.gov.uk
Health & Safety Officer Raymond Newman RNewman@somerset.gov.uk
International Officer Jamshid Ahmadi JAhmadi@somerset.gov.uk
IT/Communications Natalie Peters NPeters@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Labour Link Officer Neil Guild NGuild@somerset.gov.uk
LGBT Officer Martin Jevon martin.jevon@tht.org.uk
Lifelong Learning  Malcolm Tipper MTipper@somerset.gov.uk
Retired Members  Liz Payne Ahmadi UNISONOffice@somerset.gov.uk
Service Conditions Belinda Burton bjburton@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Treasurer Jenny Winchester JWinchester@somerset.gov.uk
Welfare Diana Fraser DSFraser@somerset.gov.uk
Women's Officer Sue Park SRPark@somerset.gov.uk
Young Members Officer Sarah Pearce SJPearce@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Connect with us

Get updates via email

Investors in People
UNISON Office, A3 County Hall, Taunton, Somerset TA1 4DY. 01823 355568